RSS

Vampire vs. Werewolf Giveaway Hop

13 Jan

Click on pic for list of other blogs in this giveaway hop

UPDATE: GIVEAWAY IS OVER, BUT YOU CAN STILL ENJOY THE POST AND LEAVE A COMMENT. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO PARTICIPATED.

Here is what FMB Author Promotions presented to everyone who signed up for this blog hop:

“Vampires and Werewolves. They are two of the most well-known and popular paranormal creatures today. Bones from Night Huntress (Chapter 32 anyone? *wink*) or Alcide Herveaux from the Sookie Stackhouse series, etc. This hop is all about the vampires and werewolves! Are you a vampire lover or werewolf lover?

If you had to choose would you cuddle up with your sexy dangerous vampire throughout the long nights or would you rather a sexy testosterone filled dominate werewolf that let out the most interesting of growls at *ahem* fun moments?

I have to admit it is a hard choice, I know! I do so love both! But if you had to choose: vampires or werewolves?”

How could I pass this one up? I loved the idea the minute I saw it. But of course, we can’t discuss this subject without some visuals to help us decide.

I picked the two biggest examples of this feud going on in entertainment today. We’ll start off with everyone’s favorite teen vamp and wolf competition: Twilight. (Hang in there; we’ll get to the adult version soon.)

3

Okay, I know. I can’t even count these vampires as worthy opponents since they sparkle, but I had to find a way to throw in Jacob—wolf boy. Again, we’ll get to wolf man in a minute.

If you ask me to choose vampire or werewolf between these, even though wolf boy has a rockin’ bod, I’m still going with the vamps. But, I’m not taking Edward. I want Jasper.

Please forgive this next pic if you are a Twilight fan–I actually do like Twilight, but I couldn’t resist this. 🙂 Found it on Facebook.

392017_10150545763645149_737920148_10980049_492370264_n2

Now let’s get to the good stuff. The real meat 😉 of this discussion. Do we want a dangerous vamp sucking on our necks or do we want a growling wolf holding us down? Yep, we need more visuals to decide. This time we’ll look at the yummy adult version of the competition: True Blood.

1

2

This is the one time where my vampire obsession gets tested a little. Alcide—wolf man—is irresistible. And Joe Manganiello growls so sexy. Still, I want my vamps. In this case I want Eric, especially when he had the long hair. So even though wolf man’s body is magnificently lickable, I will not give up my dark and sexy immortals.

But, damn. Isn’t Sookie lucky to have so many sexy men–two vamps and a werewolf–lusting after her? If I were her, I’d take them all. 😀

I’m sure you all know me well enough by now to realize there’s no way to get out of a post involving vampires without me throwing in my favorite Aussie actor, Alex O’Loughlin. So here we go one more time with the vampire PI, Mick St. John from the TV show Moonlight.

4

Yes, I do choose vampires, but I’m not opposed to having wolf man on the side. That growl is irresistible. But vampires are too sexy to pass up. They have always been my first choice and probably always will be. This is why I write mostly about vampires.

What about you? As FMB asked: “…if you had to choose: vampires or werewolves?” This is how I’m putting it: are you team vampire or team werewolf? 😉 I couldn’t resist. And I’m adding another question. Who is your favorite vamp or wolf?

Edit: We have added a third team: team I want both. Somtimes it’s just too hard to choose.

team vamp

BITE ME!

team wolf

GROWL FOR ME!

team both

GIVE IT ALL TO ME!

Now for the giveaway part of this post. I’m giving away an eBook copy of my novella, Nocturnal Surrender. This is the second book in The Nocturnal Surrender Series. For your chance to win, leave a comment below then enter with the Rafflecopter ON MY SERIES SITE. (EDIT: Link no longer active since the giveaway is over.) I hate doing it this way, but since I use WordPress for my blog, I can’t embed it in this post.

YOU HAVE TO USE THE RAFFLECOPTER TO ENTER. COMMENTING ALONE DOES NOT ENTER YOU IN THE GIVEAWAY. WINNER WILL BE CHOSEN BY THE RAFFLECOPTER ONLY.

GIVEAWAY IS OPEN TO ADULTS ONLY AND RUNS THROUGH 1/20/13. WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON 1/21/13. BY ENTERING GIVEAWAY YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU ARE OVER 18. GOOD LUCK!

Don’t forget to go to FMB AUTHOR PROMOTIONS for the list of all the blogs in this giveaway hop so you don’t miss out on any of the great prizes. Again, I would post the list directly here, but WordPress doesn’t support this.

If you’d like to read the first novelette, Nothing Lasts Forever, here are THE PURCHASE LINKS. The third book, Midnight Confessions, will be out next month, followed by the novel, Night Therapy, later this year.

NOCTURNAL SURRENDER

TNSS: Book 2

TNSS: Book 2

Nocturnal Surrender Blurb: After two hundred years in exile, vampire Bastian Evanko has come back to earn his brother’s respect and plot revenge against the vampire who murdered his fiancée, Elise. In Lansford, PA, the Sin City of the East, Bastian must fight his rebellious nature and learn to control his impulsiveness so he is no longer considered a scourge on the Evanko name. When he asks for a private dance, and a bite, from stripper Darling Nikki, he gets far more than he bargains for—including another chance at love. But even the love of a beautiful woman isn’t enough to sate his need for retribution.

Nicole French simply wants to learn how to live in her new town, come to terms with stripping to pay the bills, and make it through law school without having a breakdown over the painful memories she hides. Having a man in her life is the last thing she needs, but when Bastian Evanko asks for a private dance, and to drink her blood, she ends up with more than just a freaky customer. Things heat up quickly in the private room with the sexy stranger. Only problem is, he likes to pretend he’s a vampire and suck down human blood.

To make matters worse, a war is brewing between vampires and Hunters. And after losing Elise because of her vampire Hunter brother, can Bastian take the risk of bringing Nicole into his life? But, on the other hand, can he pass up another chance at love?

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

48 responses to “Vampire vs. Werewolf Giveaway Hop

  1. JadeCrystal

    January 13, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    If I had to choose between vampire or werewolf, I would choose vampires every single time, no hesitation. Sure, werewolves can be sexy, especially if being submissive is your thing, but there is no comparison in my opinion. Vampires make fantastic lovers, and there is something simply irresistibly dark and seductive about them. I have several vampire characters myself, and I have to stay loyal to my darlings.

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 14, 2013 at 8:53 am

      Hi Jade, thanks for stopping by. I couldn’t agree with you more. I love my vamps. “…there is something simply irresistibly dark and seductive about them.” YES… THIS…a million times over. No matter how sexy those damn werewolves are sometimes, my heart always goes back to the vampires. Score another one for team vampire.

       
  2. Books4me

    January 14, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    Wow…sounds like a hot, great read. I LOVE reading about vamps, my first reading love, but I do like weres just a tiny bit more.

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 14, 2013 at 2:59 pm

      You get to be our first vote for team werewolf. Glad you can enjoy the vamps, too. It is hard to choose sometimes. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

       
  3. Dawna Newman

    January 14, 2013 at 3:11 pm

    I have to choose, this is so hard I do love my vamps but love werewolves too can’t I have both please 🙂 I know I’m greedy I can’t help it. 🙂

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 14, 2013 at 3:27 pm

      I can’t blame you, Dawna. I think it’s okay if we add a new team. We will now have team I want both. You get the first vote for that team. I might go back and edit the post to add this team. 🙂

       
  4. barbara

    January 14, 2013 at 3:27 pm

    Team werewolf here! But I also enjoy vamp time. 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!
    bimmergrlmd at gmail dot com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 14, 2013 at 3:34 pm

      Hi Barbara, thanks for stopping by. You’re just the opposite of me. Even though I’m team vamp, I don’t mind those yummy wolves. I think it’s the abs. 😉 So that’s one more for team werewolf.

       
  5. susan platt

    January 14, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    I can’t choose and all those yummy pics did not help! Angel vs Alcide?? Eric? Really, way too difficult!

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 14, 2013 at 4:34 pm

      Hi Susan, sorry if the pics made it too hard to choose. I guess that’s another vote for team I want both. It is a very difficult choice. You guys who are choosing both might be onto something. 😀

       
  6. Karen Michelle Nutt

    January 14, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    I love both vampires and werewolves. I have a difficult time choosing. Loved Moonlight. I was sad to the TV series end. Loved your photos!!

    kmnbooks at yahoo dot com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 14, 2013 at 6:20 pm

      Hi Karen, thanks. Glad you liked the pics. I guess we’ll add you to team I want both. I miss Moonlight so much. It was sad to see it end, but at least it ended on a good scene. 🙂

       
  7. Tara

    January 14, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    The book sounds awesome! I’m team Vamp!!

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 14, 2013 at 10:46 pm

      Thanks Tara. Glad we finally have another one for team vamp!! 🙂

       
  8. vera mallard (@veramallard)

    January 15, 2013 at 11:25 am

    yummy yum yum; but i must go with the wolves, what is better than a bad ass alpha male wolf
    vera28546 at yahoo (dot)com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 15, 2013 at 11:33 am

      Hi Vera, thanks for sharing your choice. We’ll add another to team werewolf. I do like the bad ass alpha male part. 😉

       
  9. Phaedra Seabolt

    January 15, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    I am 90% team werewolf, but 10% team both.
    phaedracamille@gmail.com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 15, 2013 at 5:47 pm

      Wow Phaedra, you really have it figured out. I never thought about percentages before. I won’t even try to figure out my own. So with 90% for team werewolf, I think that’s enough to add another vote for that team. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

       
  10. Toni Porter

    January 16, 2013 at 3:11 am

    Ah, Mick St. John, how I miss that guy. I also miss Blood Ties and Henry. Kyle Schmidt was so yummy. 😦

    It will always be vampires, and nothing anyone says will change that. Weres tend to possess all the traits I would hate in a partner–aggression, possessiveness, need for conformity–traits some people see as protective and masculine, but are a huge turn-off for me. Loyalty is good; some guy thinking he “owns” me is not. (Not that there can’t be well-written weres out there, or vamps who display the same dread traits outlined above, but it’s just my personal take on things.)

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 16, 2013 at 11:06 am

      Hi Toni, glad to see another vote for team vamp. I miss Henry, too. Did you watch Kyle playing another vampire Henry on last season of Being Human? Wasn’t the same, but it was better than nothing. On one of my Fangs for Friday posts I will do a tribute to Henry from Blood Ties. Hard to believe that show and Moonlight were around the same time.

      I see what you mean about werewolves. I can’t say that doesn’t turn me on a little, but in the long run it would be more of a turn off. I’m with you on sticking with the vamps. 🙂

       
  11. kimberly holgate

    January 17, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    i would have to go with team i want both
    werewolf ben from the mercy thompson series by patricia briggs
    Vampire zsadist from the black dagger brotherhood by j r ward
    kaholgate at ymail dot com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 17, 2013 at 5:06 pm

      Hi Kimberly, I can’t blame you. It isn’t fair to have to choose.
      I don’t know the first series, but I definitely know the second. Z is quite sexy, but I’d rather have his brother. I want some Phury. 😉

       
  12. Ashley Anne Applebee

    January 17, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    Well I’m TEAM WANT BOTH but if I HAVE to choose thanks to the mouth-watering Eric Northman I am Team Vampire!! Although, I wouldn’t kick a hot sexy alpha wolf outta my bed for eating crackers if you know what I mean 😉 😉
    Thanks for the great giveaway!!
    Ashley A
    ash_app(at)hotmail(dot)com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 17, 2013 at 9:08 pm

      Hi Ashley, I can totally understand where you’re coming from. I wouldn’t kick that wolf out of bed either. 😉 But yes, when it comes down to a choice between the wolf–even if it is Alcide–and Eric, Eric will always win for me, too. 😀 And you are very welcome!!

       
  13. Josette Bowsher Schaber

    January 17, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    I read both types of books, if it is a good story, then it’s a good story and I’m happy. However, I am drawn to that bad boy, with the rugged good looks. So, weres typically fall into that category.

    However, if you’re looking for those rugged vamps, check out The Shadow Wranglers series by Sarah McCarty. The vamps are also friends with some equally rugged weres.

    My current favorite vamp: Az from Death’s Angel by Heather Killough-Walden
    My current favorite were: I narrowed this down earlier and now I’ve forgotten LOL. Let’s go with Jolene from Molly Harper’s Jane Jamison series. She’s a hoot!

    Thanks for the stop.

    Josette Schaber
    evanlea at gmail dot com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 17, 2013 at 9:22 pm

      Hi Josette, thanks for stopping by. I wish I was more like you and got into either as long as it’s a good story, but I’m too addicted to vamps right now.

      I get the rugged looks part–there is something about weres. I have some rugged vamps in my series and some pretty boys. I’m happy with them either way.

      Unfortunately, I don’t know either the vamp or were you like. I’m going to have to look into all the ones everyone is talking about.

      And you’re welcome. 🙂

       
  14. bn100

    January 18, 2013 at 12:14 am

    I like werewolves. I like Alcide.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 18, 2013 at 9:21 am

      If anyone could make me sway from team vampire, it would be Alcide. 🙂

       
  15. April Holgate (@grapeapril75)

    January 18, 2013 at 12:16 am

    I love a sexy possessive growly alpha wolf!! Sigh! In a perfect world I get a menage and have both! I am so down with team both!!
    Current fav were – Adam Hauptman from Mercy Thompson series
    Current fav vamp – Dick Cheney from Jane Jameson series!
    grapeapril75(AT)gmail.com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 18, 2013 at 9:26 am

      I like your thinking, April. The menage with both would be perfect. 😉

      I really have to look into these series everyone is talking about. I have no idea who these vamps and weres are, but if everyone likes them so much, I must be missing something great.

       
      • April Holgate (@grapeapril75)

        January 18, 2013 at 10:11 am

        You definitely have to check them out Patricia Briggs has two wolfie series Mercy Thompson and Alpha & Omega and Molly Harper has the Jane Jameson series for vamps and another wolfie series! Both are on my good reads if you want to check them out! I know I reviewed Molly’s books but not sure if I did Patricia’s yet! I highly recommend Molly Harper cause they are laugh out load funny with a touch of steam to keep things poppin!

         
        • Lorraine Pearl

          January 18, 2013 at 1:00 pm

          Thanks for the info. I’ll definitely check out your goodreads reviews this weekend. They sound like great series, and I’m always up for more vamps–and I need to get into the wolves more. I’ll look those authors up and check out their websites and read the samples of their books. I need some new reading material. Thanks again. 😀

           
  16. Ellen Thompson

    January 18, 2013 at 1:23 am

    I am team werewolf all the way! Thanks for the great giveaway!

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 18, 2013 at 9:27 am

      Hi Ellen, you’re welcome. At this point, I believe team werewolf is winning. My poor vamps are going down. 😦

       
  17. strawberryrosered

    January 18, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    I love vampires but…. My heart sings for the Wolves. And you don’t have to be submissive. You just have to have a stronger personality and don’t give in.

    Judy Peterson
    strawberryrose@earthlink.net

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 18, 2013 at 9:39 pm

      Hi Judy, thanks for stopping by. So I guess that’s another vote for team werewolf. When you put it that way, it might be fun to go head-to-head with a sexy wolf. 😉 Glad you do enjoy the vamps, too, though.

       
  18. vampedchik

    January 18, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    Sounds like an awesome read! I’m totally team both because seriously you expect me to choose between Eric and Alcide? 😉 Thanks!
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 19, 2013 at 3:53 pm

      Hi Amber, thanks. Yeah, that is a very hard choice. I can understand why you would want both. I would take both myself, but if I HAD to choose it would be Eric. 😉

       
  19. Sassy Chassy

    January 19, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    I am team I want it all!!! I love them both too much to choose!

    sassychassy333 at gmail dot com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 19, 2013 at 3:55 pm

      I like that; team I want it all. It is a shame to have to choose and not get to have one. Can’t blame you. 🙂

       
  20. Sherry S.

    January 20, 2013 at 9:03 am

    Although I read both I’m more of a team werewolf kind of girl.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 20, 2013 at 9:30 am

      Hi Sherry, thanks for stopping by. I’ll add your vote for team werewolf. 🙂

       
  21. Natasha

    January 20, 2013 at 5:48 pm

    Vampires! Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 20, 2013 at 6:14 pm

      You’re welcome, Natasha. Glad to have another vote for team vampire! 😀

       
  22. latishajean

    January 20, 2013 at 10:08 pm

    I love both but Vampires are my first favorite! Thank you for the great giveaway!

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 20, 2013 at 10:28 pm

      You’re welcome, Latisha. The vamps are fighting back finally, but I hope it isn’t too late. The wolves were ahead. 😦

       
  23. chickie434

    January 21, 2013 at 12:08 am

    I like both, but I’m team werewolf.

     
    • Lorraine Pearl

      January 21, 2013 at 7:59 am

      Hi, thanks for stopping by. I haven’t done the official count yet, but something tells me your vote may have secured the win for team werewolf. 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
Rose-Marie Sorokin

Yoga, meditation, spirituality, writing, retreats, super health

pickyme.wordpress.com/

Specializing In Romance Cover Art

Blackwood's Magazine

Literary Journal

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

Corey D. Truax

Author | Editor | Father of Thor | Veteran | Military Spouse

Author Don Massenzio

Independent Authors Unite!

Skinny and Single

Single and Over 40 and Not Suicidal About It

BRIDGET WHELAN writer

August is archive month. Posts from the past

COW PASTURE CHRONICLES

"There is nothing to writing. All you have to do is sit down at a typewriter - and bleed." Ernest Hemingway

Writer's Treasure Chest

A blog for authors, about authors, written by an author

✨Colleen Chesebro✨The Faery Whisperer ✨

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

The Last Krystallos

Its those silly dreams that keep us alive...

MoodART

Handmade jewelry and wedding decoration

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Girl Meets Monster

Writing, Reading, and Helpful Hints for Dating in the Underworld

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Circles of Gemstones

Enjoying & understanding semiprecious gemstone jewelry

Romance Debuts

There's nothing like a new romance

Stevie Turner, Indie Author.

A writer writing about writing...

Archer's Aim

The speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon

Suffolk Scribblings

All is not quiet in the countryside

Bryn Donovan

tell your stories ~ love your life

brittneysahin

Romance Author

Nina Soden

Writing Supernatural Fiction to Fill Your Dreams & Your Nightmares!

jlynchblogdotcom

Writer: Historical Detective Fiction; Contemporary Fiction; The International Sales Handbook. Writer for Hire

aliencuriosity

Did aliens visit ancient civilizations?

chrismcmullen

Writing, Publishing, and Marketing Ideas

Authors You Want to Read

Get to know new authors and books!

ALK3R

Only INTERESTING posts!

Authors Supporting Authors

Authors United to Make Dreams Come True.

Everything Indie

Supporting Indie Authors with Tips, Reviews, and Services

The Literary Game

Editing and Advice for Determined Writers

Penguin Blog

Thoughts and ideas from the world of Penguin

Confessions of a published author

Storyteller, Order of Merlin 1st Class, Master of Potions, Holder of the Golden Snitch, and Author of Infertility, Infidelity, and Insanity

Erotic Romance by Sascha Illyvich

Stories by the Gentleman Playboy of Romance

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing

And, for good measure, a bit of Cooking and Eating

Veronica Bale

MUSINGS, RAMBLINGS AND THE OTHER STUFF IN MY HEAD

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Luke Young

Author of the Friends with Benefits Novels

Ian Dalton

Author of the Victoria Wilde Novels

Lit World Interviews

Share and Spread the Word About These Authors!

Skye Callahan

Feed the Darkness

AJMaguire

Writing Mayhem

Atlanta's CW69

Atlanta's CW69

